Happy Thanksgiving!

I can never stop thanking God for all the wonderful gifts he has given you…” 1 Corinthians 1:4 (TBL)

“There’s a difference between ‘thanksfeeling’ and ‘thanksgiving.’ Gratitude must be expressed if it’s to have its best results.”

If you’re like me, you are probably grateful to many people, but you forget to tell them. This Thanksgiving I‘m compiling a list of people to whom I’m going to send my thanks beginning with My Father in heaven, from whom I have received “every good and perfect gift.”

An excerpt from “Thanksgiving” by Michel Quoist

“Thank You for the tranquil night.

Thank You for the stars.

Thank You for the silence.

Thank You for the time you have given me.

Thank You for life.

Thank You for grace.

Thank You for being there, Lord.

Thank You for listening to me, for taking me seriously, for gathering my gifts in your hands to offer them to Your Father.

Thank You, Lord,

Thank you.”

In Joyful Surrender, 

Diane

Text quotes from Daniel Schantz, Daily Guidepost, 1997

Leave a Reply

