Laser Beams

We saw his majestic splendor with our own eyes.” 2 Peter 1:16b

Fun with an Argon-ion and a He-Ne laser. Most ...

(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

A common way for characters in adventure films to reveal the presence of laser beams is to take their handy bottle of aerosoled smoke out of their pocket and spray it into the air. In just a moment’s time, the smoke shows exactly where and in which direction the laser beams are pointing.

I believe one of the Lord’s greatest gifts is to reveal Himself to us mere humans. During a recent time of tremendous grief, the prayers of many believers interceded for my family during the passing of my dad. As a result, I felt the deep and true comfort and peace of the Holy Spirit as He enveloped my heart and soul. I was hemmed in on every side. I was filled with grief, but not in despair. I was reminded over and over that I was not alone; that HE was right there with me. My frame would be bent but I would not break; He had me in the palm of His hand. His presence encircled me like a personal cyclone and filled me with tranquility and hope.

I was amazed by His glory and both humbled and honored to witness such beauty and splendor. I remember wishing for my own handy bottle of special aerosoled smoke so others could see the Holy Spirit moving, too.

The experience also confirmed what I already knew: God is REAL. His comfort is true. His love is strong and yet tender and kind.

Taste and see that the LORD is good; blessed is the one who takes refuge in him.”  Psalm 34:8

In Joyful Surrender,

Lisa

One thought on “Laser Beams

Leave a Reply

