Running Ragged

No one on our blog team is in the season of life where they have little ones at home.  Yet ever since we started this blog, I’ve wanted to post something geared specifically for you moms that are walking through this unique season.  Gearing up to enter this season myself, I’m beginning to get a glimpse of what kind of encouragement is needed to maintain an attitude of joy during this precious and rewarding, yet often exhausting and demanding period.  A dear family member recently shared this blog post with me about finding rest in Jesus while chasing after little kiddos.  And although it is written from the perspective of a weary mom, I think a lot of us can probably relate with the weariness we often feel in every day life whether we have kids at home or not.  Enjoy this reminder that it is only in Jesus that we will find the rest our souls so desperately need.

FOR YOU LOVE PEACE .......... MAMITA SUFFER PA...

(Photo credit: LUZ-2011)

 

Matthew 11:29: “Take my yoke upon you.  Let me teach you, because I am humble and gentle at heart and you will find rest for your souls.” 

 

In Joyful Surrender,

Erica

 

 

Leave a Reply

